Skip main navigation
Gavilan College Logo

Fall 2015 Semester

CALENDAR

AVIATION FIRST DAY OF INSTRUCTION
Last day to register/add an Aviation class is Aug. 21. Last day to drop an Aviation class for a refund and “No Record Shown” is Aug. 26.

Wed, Aug 12

FALL SEMESTER BEGINS

Mon, Aug 31

LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
No day or evening classes. Saturday/Sunday classes WILL meet.

Mon, Sept 7

LAST DAY TO REGISTER/ADD A SEMESTER-LONG COURSE
Online registration open until 11:59 p.m. No in-person registration on the main campus after 5 pm. Use online services. Last day to register/add an Aviation class is Aug 21, 2015.

Fri, Sept 11

LAST DAY TO DROP WITH A REFUND
Fees will be refunded when semester-long courses are officially dropped by this date. Last day to drop an Aviation class with a refund is August 26. Short-term courses must be dropped before 10% of the course meetings have passed. For one or two-day courses, this date will occur before the start of the course.

Sun, Sept 13

“NRS” DEADLINE
“No Record Shown”. Semester-long courses dropped by this date do not appear on the student’s permanent record. Last day to drop an Aviation class with “No Record Shown” is Aug 26. The “NRS” deadline for a short-term course is 10% of the class meetings.

Sun, Sept 13

DEADLINE for SELECTING GRADING OPTION
Last day to select the Pass/No pass grade option for designated, semester-long courses.

Thurs, Oct 1

FALL GRADUATION PETITIONS DUE

See a counselor to complete a petition to graduate

Fri, Oct 16

VETERANS’ DAY HOLIDAY

No day or evening classes.

Wed, Nov 11

“W” DEADLINE
Semester-long courses dropped by this date appear on the student’s permanent record with a notation of “W” for withdrawn. The “W” deadline for a short-term/extended term course is 75% of the course meetings.

Fri, Nov 20

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
No day, evening or weekend classes.

Thurs-Sun, Nov 26-29

FINAL EXAMS

Mon-Fri, Dec 14-18

FIRST DAY TO FILE OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPT REQUEST
To include final grades from Fall semester. Please see Transcript webpage for online ordering information.

Fri, Dec 11

FIRST DAY TO REQUEST GE/IGETC CERTIFICATION
Please see Transcript webpage for online ordering information

Fri, Dec 11

LAST DAY OF SEMESTER

Fri, Dec 18

FINAL GRADES AVAILABLE ONLINE
Grades available at www.gavilan.edu (click on MyGav/GavSSB icon)

Tues, Jan 5, 2016

OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS AVAILABLE
Official transcripts will include fall grades as of this date. Unofficial transcripts are available on MyGav/GavSSB icon Please see Transcript webpage for online ordering information.

Wed, Jan 13, 2016


Download the 2015 Fall Semester Calendar    This is an Adobe PDF document.


Last modified: April 24, 2015
Gavilan College Red Diamond 5055 Santa Teresa Boulevard Red Diamond Gilroy, CA 95020 Red Diamond (408) 848-4800