Skip main navigation

In Person Kick-Start Sessions:

"Everything you ever wanted to know about getting started at Gavilan but were afraid to ask"

  • Which classes do I start with?
  • How do I plan for my education goals?
  • How do I know if my classes will transfer?
  • Where do I get help when I need it?
  • What are my next steps?

Students must complete the placement/assessment test prior to the Kick-Start session! New college students must also complete a "Kick-Start" session prior to meeting with a counselor
for registration assistance.

Only those new students who complete both the "Kick-Start" session and the First Year College Student Seminar (Guid 210) will be eligible to participate
in "priority" (early) registration. Students must also complete Assessment and an Education Plan to qualify for priority registration.

Reserve your seat today: click the link below

Registration for In-Person Kick-Start

Please determine which session you will register for prior to clicking the registration link.

Students must complete placement/assessment testing prior to Kick-Start.



Spring & Summer 2016
In-Person Kick-Start Sessions
Date Day TimeLocation
May      
May 7 Saturday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
May 10 Tuesday 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
May 14 Saturday 9:00 am - 11:00 am Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
May 31 Tuesday 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
June      
June 6 Monday 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
June 17 Friday 9:00 am - 11:00 am Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
June 22 Wednesday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Hollister, Room 3
July      
July 7 Thursday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Hollister, Room 3
July 11 Monday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
July 26 Tuesday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
August      
August 2 Tuesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Morgan Hill, Room 5
August 3 Wednesday 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
August 12 Friday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
August 20 Saturday 9:00 am - 11:00 am Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy
August 25 Thursday 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm Portable Building (PB 19) Gilroy

 

For additional assistance, please call 408-852-2895

 

Registration for In-Person Kick-Start*

Please determine which session you will register for prior to clicking the registration link.

Students must complete placement/assessment testing prior to Kick-Start.

 

 

 


Last modified: May 24, 2016
Gavilan College Red Diamond 5055 Santa Teresa Boulevard Red Diamond Gilroy, CA 95020 Red Diamond (408) 848-4800