Gavilan College Home
Library Home Find Resources Research Assistance Library Services About the Library


LIBRARY HOURS

 

2015 Winter Intersession (01/02-01/22)
Library Is Closed

Monday through Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Holidays
January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day

 

2015 Spring Session (01/26-05/22)
Monday through Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Holidays
February 13 & 16 President's Day
March 30 - April 4 Spring Instructional Break

 

2015 Summer Session (06/15 - 08/07)
Monday through Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Holidays
July 3
Independence Day

 

2015 Fall Session
Monday through Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Holidays
September 1 Labor Day
November 11 Veteran's Day
November 27 - 29 Thanksgiving Break

 

Gavilan Academic Calendar for 2014-2015

 

STAFF

Doug Achterman Head Librarian 848-4809 dachterman@gavilan.edu
Dana Young Instruction / Technology / Reference Librarian 848-4806 dyoung@gavilan.edu
Diana Hanks Acquisitions / Systems 848-4812 dhanks@gavilan.edu
Jillian Wilson Cataloging / Repairs 848-4768 jwilson@gavilan.edu
Rachel Becerra Circulation 848-4810 rbecerra@gavilan.edu
Francisco Ojeda Circulation 848-4810 fojeda@gavilan.edu
Gloria Curtis Part-Time Reference Librarian 848-4806 gcurtis@gavilan.edu
Donald Hausrath Part-Time Reference Librarian 848-4806 itihaus@hotmail.com
Jo Anne Howell

Part-Time Reference Librarian

848-4806 jhowell@gavilan.edu
Peggy Mayfield Part-Time Reference Librarian 848-4806 pmayfield@gavilan.edu
Aloha Sargent Part-Time Reference Librarian 848-4806 asargent@gavilan.edu
Dolores  Wiemers Part-Time Reference Librarian 848-4806 dwiemers@gavilan.edu