Skip main navigation

For more information,
please call the EOPS /
CalWORKs office at:
(408) 848-4740

EOPS CALENDAR OF EVENTS


  • Spring semester begins-Monday, January 26, 2015
  • Last Day to ADD a class - Friday, February 6, 2015
  • No Record Shown ("NRS") deadline - February 8
  • President's Day Holiday - February 13-16
  • Graduation Petitions Due - April 10
  • Withdrawal "W" Deadline - Friday, April 24 
  • First day to file transcript requests - May 15
  • FINAL EXAMS - May 16-May 22
  • Last Day of semester - May 22
  • Gavilan College Graduation - May 22
  • FINAL GRADES AVAILABLE ONLINE - June 3
  • Official Transcripts Available - June 15

STUDENT SERVICES WORKSHOPS
SPRING 2015

WorkshopDateLocation
Navigating Banner

Tues., April 14 @ 11:00am - 12:00 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Child Custody

Thurs., May 7 @ 1:00 - 2:30 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Social Media and Job Search

Wed., May 13 @ 3:00-4:00 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Additional Writing Center Workshops available: (http://www.gavilan.edu/writing/)

 

 

Open to all Gavilan College Students!

All Workshops fulfill requirements for EOPS/CARE program.

 
Personal Statement for Scholarships

Wed., Feb. 11 @ 10:00-10:50am

Wed., March 4 @ 12:00-12:50pm

Tue., March 24 @ 12:50-1:50pm.

Mon.,April 13 @ 10:00-10:50 am.

 

All in Writing Center

 

Preparing for the CSU Writing Proficiency Exam

Mon.,Feb. 2 @ 10:00-10:50 am.

Tues., April 21 @ 12:50-1:50 pm.

Writing Center
Time Management

Tues., Feb. 17 @ 12:00-1:00 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Transferring next fall- What's Next?

Wed., Feb. 18 @ 2:00-3:00 pm.

TBA
Career Fair

TBA

TBA

Financial Aid Updates

Wed., Feb. 25 @ 1:00-2:00 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Strategies for Success

Thurs., Feb. 26 @ 11:00am - 12:00 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
E-Mail Etiquette

Wed.,March 11@ 2:00-3:00 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)
Personal Statement for Scholarhship Revision Clinic

Mon., March 11 @ 8:30-9:30 am.

Wed., March 13 @ 8:30-9:30 am.

Writing Center
Community Resources

Thurs., March 19 @ 2:00-3:30 pm.

Student Success Center (Library 139)


Last modified: January 13, 2015
Gavilan College Red Diamond 5055 Santa Teresa Boulevard Red Diamond Gilroy, CA 95020 Red Diamond (408) 848-4800