Skip main navigation

Gavilan College: Class Homepages



Accounting         up
Class Instructor Email
Electric Circuits - 40432  

Allied Health    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
AH 11 Martha Akrop makrop@gavilan.edu
AH 180 Maria Machado mmachado@gavilan.edu
AH 63 Debbie Amaro damaro@gavilan.edu
AH003ic Infocomp for AH3 Life Cycle Jo Anne Howell jhowell@gavilan.edu
AH011ic Infocomp for AH11 Nutrition Jo Anne Howell jhowell@gavilan.edu
AH180 Infocomp for AH180 Fundamentals of Nursing/Convalescent Jo Anne Howell jhowell@gavilan.edu

Anthropology         up
Class Instructor Email
ANTH 1 Online: Introduction to Physical Anthropology Debbie Klein dklein@gavilan.edu
ANTH 1: Introduction to Physical Anthropology Debbie Klein dklein@gavilan.edu
ANTH 3: Introduction to Cultural Anthropology Debbie Klein dklein@gavilan.edu
ANTH 5: Magic, Witchcraft, and Religion Debbie Klein dklein@gavilan.edu

Art    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Art 10A, Cultural History of Ceramics Jane Rekedal jrekedal@gavilan.edu
Art 10a: Cultural History of Ceramics KC Gonzales kgonzales@gavilan.edu
Art 10B: Ceramics KC Gonzales kgonzales@gavilan.edu
Art 14, Introduction to Murals Arturo Rosette arosette@gavilan.edu
Art 1A Art History Pre-Hist-Gothic  
Art 1B Art History Ren-Modern  
Art 2A 2D Design  
Art 3A, Drawing: Form and Composition Arturo Rosette arosette@gavilan.edu
Art 3B, Drawing: Creativity and Imagination Arturo Rosette arosette@gavilan.edu
ART85 Web Design I Dreamweaver Sabrina Lawrence slawrence@gavilan.edu

Astronomy         up
Class Instructor Email
Astronomy 1  

Biology         up
Class Instructor Email
Bio 10 Principles of Biology  
Bio 15  
BIO 15 Survey of Human Anatomy & Physiology  
BIO 15 Survey of Human Anatomy & Physiology  
Bio 7 Human Anatomy  
Bio 8 Microbiology  
Bio 8: Microbiology (Spring 2011) Patrick Yuh pyuh@gavilan.edu
BIO 9 Human Physiology  
BIO8 - Microbiology  
BIO9 - Physiology  
Biology Rey Morales rmorales@gavilan.edu
Ecol-1 Conservation of Natural Resources  

Child Development    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Home Page  

Communication    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Communication Studies Ellen Waddell ewaddell@gavilan.edu
Communications 6: Conflict Resolution Leah Halper lhalper@gavilan.edu

Computer Graphics Design    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
CGD 160 - Technical Desktop Publishing/Graphics Colette Marie McLaughlin cmclaughlin@gavilan.edu
CGD 2 - 2D/3D Technical Computer Graphics I Colette Marie McLaughlin cmclaughlin@gavilan.edu
CGD 30 - Introduction to Environmental Design Colette Marie McLaughlin cmclaughlin@gavilan.edu
CGD 4 - 2D/3D Technical Computer Graphics II Colette Marie McLaughlin cmclaughlin@gavilan.edu
CGD 8 - Advanced Computer Graphics for Design Application I Colette Marie McLaughlin cmclaughlin@gavilan.edu
CGD 9 - Advanced Computer Graphics for Design Application II Colette Marie McLaughlin cmclaughlin@gavilan.edu
CGD Open Lab Colette Marie McLaughlin cmclaughlin@gavilan.edu

Computer Science and Information Systems    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
CSIS 001: Computer Literacy & MS Office Frank Thompson fthompson@gavilan.edu
CSIS 002/2L Computers in Business - MS Office Ellen Venable evenable@gavilan.edu
CSIS 006 Web Page Authoring I Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 006 Web Page Authoring I Ellen Venable evenable@gavilan.edu
CSIS 010: BASIC Programming Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 012 Assembly Language Programming Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 018 unix/C++ Programming I Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 024 Java Programming I Alexandre Stoykov astoykov@gavilan.edu
CSIS 045 C++ Programming I Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 048, UNIX/Linux Operating System Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 049 UNIX/Linux Shell Programming Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 06: Webpage Authoring Jo Anne Howell jhowell@gavilan.edu
CSIS 084 JavaScript Programming Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 084 JavaScript Programming Loc Lam llam@gavilan.edu
CSIS 084: Javascript Fundamentals Frank Thompson fthompson@gavilan.edu
CSIS 122 Keyboarding Ellen Venable evenable@gavilan.edu
CSIS 151 Dennie Van Tassel dvantassel@gavilan.edu
CSIS 570: Computer Access Evaluation Jane Maringer-Cantu jmaringer@gavilan.edu
CSIS 571A: Assistive Computer Instruction Lab (Intro) Jane Maringer-Cantu jmaringer@gavilan.edu
CSIS 571B: Assistive Computer Instruction Lab (Intermediate) Jane Maringer-Cantu jmaringer@gavilan.edu
CSIS 571C: Assistive Computer Instruction Lab (Advanced) Jane Maringer-Cantu jmaringer@gavilan.edu
CSIS 572: Adaptive Computer Basics Jane Maringer-Cantu jmaringer@gavilan.edu
CSIS 85 Web Design I Dreamweaver Sabrina Lawrence slawrence@gavilan.edu
ENGR 3  
ENGR 3  

Cosmetology    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email

Digital Media    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Digital Media/Art/CSIS 77: Introduction to Digital Media Robert Beede rbeede@gavilan.edu
DM 77 SPRING 2009 Tuesday Evenings  
DM 85 WebDesign I Dreamweaver Sabrina Lawrence slawrence@gavilan.edu
DM6 Webpage Authoring I Jo Anne Howell jhowell@gavilan.edu

Ecology         up
Class Instructor Email
 

English    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Eng 1B Literature & Composition Erin Crook ecrook@gavilan.edu
Eng. 440-420 Karen Warren kwarren@gavilan.edu
Engl1B Composition & Literature Jessica Hooper jhooper@gavilan.edu
English 1A: Composition Erin Crook ecrook@gavilan.edu
English 1C 10135 Cheryl Chaffin cchaffin@gavilan.edu
English 250/260 Kimberly Smith ksmith@gavilan.edu

English as a Second Language    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Basis ESL I - 40001 - ESL 510A - 101  
ESL 521 Ann Shelley ashelley@gavilan.edu
ESL 521 - Listening and Speaking Kathleen Campbell kcampbell@gavilan.edu
ESL 522  
ESL 532 Intermediate Reading/Vocabulary I - 40007  
ESL 553  
ESL 554 Advanced ESL Grammar I - 40016  
ESL521 Mary Ann Sanidad msanidad@gavilan.edu

ESL    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email

French         up
Class Instructor Email
Frnh 1A Mary Ann Sanidad msanidad@gavilan.edu
FRNH 1A Code: 10497 Romina Perez roperez@gavilan.edu

Guidance         up
Class Instructor Email
FYE First Year Experience Candice Whitney cwhitney@gavilan.edu
GUID 1/PSYC 5 Jane Godley jgodley@gavilan.edu
Guidance 557-Learning Skill Evaluation Robert Overson roverson@gavilan.edu
Guidance 558a- Introduction to Learning Skills Lab Robert Overson roverson@gavilan.edu
Guidance 560- Developing Individual Learning Skills Robert Overson roverson@gavilan.edu
Guidance 565- Directed Study Lab in Algebra II Robert Overson roverson@gavilan.edu
Guidance 700: Online Basic Academic Skills Jane Maringer-Cantu jmaringer@gavilan.edu

Health Education         up
Class Instructor Email
HE 1 Health Education Susan Quatre squatre@gavilan.edu
HE 2 Human Sexuality Susan Quatre squatre@gavilan.edu

History         up
Class Instructor Email
History 1 Leah Halper lhalper@gavilan.edu
History 1 United State History through Reconstruction  
History 1 US History Colonial through Reconstruction Enrique Luna eluna@gavilan.edu
History 12 Mexican American Cultural History Enrique Luna eluna@gavilan.edu
History 2 Leah Halper lhalper@gavilan.edu
History 2 - United States History from Reconstruction to Present  
History 2 U.S. History from Reconstruction to the Present Enrique Luna eluna@gavilan.edu
History 2 United States History Reconstruction to the Present  
History 3 Leah Halper lhalper@gavilan.edu
History 5 Women's Lives in Early United States History  
Teaching American History: Latina/o Americans Enrique Luna eluna@gavilan.edu

Japanese         up
Class Instructor Email
Jap 1B Toshio Sakai tsakai@gavilan.edu
JPN 1A Elementary Japanese Toshio Sakai tsakai@gavilan.edu

Kinesiology    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
ATH 45- Intercollegiate Softball Nikki Dequin ndequin@gavilan.edu
KIN 16 - Swimming John Lango jlango@gavilan.edu
KIN 24 - Individualized Weight Training Nikki Dequin ndequin@gavilan.edu
KIN 44 Aerobics Nikki Dequin ndequin@gavilan.edu
KIN 6/CD 6 Nikki Dequin ndequin@gavilan.edu
KIN 64- Individualized Cardiovascular Fitness Nikki Dequin ndequin@gavilan.edu
KIN 74 Hiking Nikki Dequin ndequin@gavilan.edu
PE 20 - Bowling John Lango jlango@gavilan.edu

Library    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Lib 732, Introduction to Gavilan Online  
LIB6 Webpage Authoring Jo Anne Howell jhowell@gavilan.edu

Math    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Ali Arid aarid@gavilan.edu
Math 205  
Math 233 Intermediate Algebra  
Math 233 Intermediate Algebra  
Math 402  
Math 402 PreAlgebra David Wisneski dwisneski@gavilan.edu
Math 430  
math 5 statistics Hope Jukl hjukl@gavilan.edu
Math 7 Finite Mathematics Patrick Tantalo ptantalo@gavilan.edu
Mathematics 5 & 402  

Music    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
MUS3A BEGINNING MUSIC THEORY  
MUSIC 1A MUSIC HISTORY AND LITERATURE  
MUSIC 1A MUSIC HISTORY AND LITERATURE  
MUSIC 1B MUSIC HISTORY AND LITERATURE  

n/a         up
Class Instructor Email
40518 PSCI 1 Jack Penkethman jackpenkethman@gavilan.edu
Electric Circuits - 40432  
Physics 2A  
Soc 1A  
Soc 1A: Introduction to Sociology  

Online Classes (Distance Education)    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email

Political Science         up
Class Instructor Email
Political Science Marc Turetzky mturetzky@gavilan.edu
Pols 6: Conflict Resolution Leah Halper lhalper@gavilan.edu

Psychology         up
Class Instructor Email
PSYC 10 Introduction to Psychology (MW 12:50 pm-2:10 pm) Carlton  Oler coler@gavilan.edu
PSYC 10 Introduction to Psychology (MW 8:10 am-9:30 am) Carlton  Oler coler@gavilan.edu
PSYC 10 Introduction to Psychology (Th 6:00 pm-9:05 pm) Carlton  Oler coler@gavilan.edu
PSYC 11 Biological Psychology (MW 9:45 am-11:05 am) Carlton  Oler coler@gavilan.edu
Psyc 6: Conflict Resolution Leah Halper lhalper@gavilan.edu
PSYCH 10 Introduction to Psychology (TuTh 11:20 am-12:40 pm) Carlton  Oler coler@gavilan.edu

Spanish    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
Spanish 12A: Intermediate Spanish Albert Marques amarques@gavilan.edu
Spanish 1A: Elementary Spanish Albert Marques amarques@gavilan.edu
Spanish 1B: Elementary Spanish Albert Marques amarques@gavilan.edu
Spanish 2A: Intermediate Spanish Albert Marques amarques@gavilan.edu
Spanish 8A: Conversational Spanish Albert Marques amarques@gavilan.edu
Spanish 8C: Conversational Spanish Albert Marques amarques@gavilan.edu

Theatre    [department homepage]     up
Class Instructor Email
THEA 19  
Theatre 16, 17A, 17B  

 

 

Contents

Accounting

Allied Health

Anthropology

Art

Astronomy

Biology

Child Development

Communication

Computer Graphics Design

Computer Science and Information Systems

Cosmetology

Digital Media

Ecology

English

English as a Second Language

ESL

French

Guidance

Health Education

History

Japanese

Kinesiology

Library

Math

Music

n/a

Online Classes (Distance Education)

Political Science

Psychology

Spanish

Theatre


Last modified: December 1, 2009
Gavilan College Red Diamond 5055 Santa Teresa Boulevard Red Diamond Gilroy, CA 95020 Red Diamond (408) 848-4800