Skip main navigation

2015 - 2016 Academic Calendar


SUMMER 2015
Monday June 15, 2015 - Thursday July 23, 2015 (28 days)
June 15First Day of Instruction
July 3Holiday (Independence Day)
July 23Last Day of Instruction
 
FALL 2015
Monday August 31, 2015 - Friday December 18, 2015 (84 Days)
August 26 Part-TIme Faculty Orientation (evening)
August 27 New Full-Time Faculty Orientation
August 28 Flex Day (Mandated)
August 31 First Day of Instruction
September 7 Holiday (Labor Day)
September 14 First Census
November 11 Holiday (Veterans' Day, Observed)
November 26, 27 Holiday (Thanksgiving)
December 14 - 18 Final Exams
December 18 Last Day of Fall Semester
December 24, 25 Holiday (Christmas)
December 31, Jan 1 Holiday (New Year's)
 
WINTER INTERSESSION
Monday January 4, 2016 - Thursday January 28, 2016 (18 Days)
January 4 First Day of Instruction
January 18 Holiday (Martin Luther King)
January 28 Last Day of Instruction
 
SPRING 2016
Monday February 1, 2016 - Friday May 27, 2015 (84 Days)
January 28 Part-Time Faculty Orientation (evening)
January 29 Flex Day (Mandated)
February 1 First Day of Instruction
February 12,15 Holidays (Presidents' Day)
February 16 First Census
April 4-9 Spring Instructional Break
May 23-27 Final Exams
May 27 Graduation
May 27 Last Day of Spring Semester
May 30 Holiday (Memorial Day)
 
SUMMER 2016
Monday June 20, 2016 - Friday July 29, 2016 (29 days)
June 20First Day of Instruction
July 4 Holiday (Independence Day)
July 29 Last Day of Instruction
 

Last modified: July 15, 2015
Gavilan College Red Diamond 5055 Santa Teresa Boulevard Red Diamond Gilroy, CA 95020 Red Diamond (408) 848-4800